School term dates

3. 2023 to 2024 term dates

Term dates may differ for voluntary aided schools and schools with Trust or Academy status, as these schools are able to set their own calendar. You'll be able to get further information by contacting the individual school.

Autumn Term 2023

  • Term starts: Monday 4 September 2023
  • Half term holiday: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2023
  • Term ends: Friday 22 December 2023

Spring Term 2024

  • Term starts: Monday 8 January 2024
  • Half term holiday: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2024
  • Term ends: Thursday 28 March 2024
  • Easter break: Monday 1 April to Friday 12 April 2024

Summer Term 2024

  • Term starts: Monday 15 April 2024
  • May day bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2024
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 27 May 2024
  • Primary half term holiday: Monday 27 May to Friday 7 June 2024
  • Secondary half term holiday: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2024
  • Primary term ends: Tuesday 30 July 2024
  • Secondary term ends: Tuesday 23 July 2024