School term dates

2. 2020 - 2021 term dates

Terms dates may differ for voluntary aided schools and schools with Trust or Academy status, as these schools are able to set their own calendar. You'll be able to get further information by contacting the individual school.

Autumn Term 2019

  • Term starts: Tuesday 1 September 2020
  • Half term holiday: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020
  • Term ends: Tuesday 22 December 2020

Spring Term 2020

  • Term starts: Thursday 7 January 2021
  • Half term holiday: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021
  • Term ends: Friday 26 March 2021
  • Easter break: Monday 29 March to Friday 9 April 2021

Summer Term 2020

  • Term starts: Monday 12 April 2021
  • May day: 3 May 2021
  • Spring bank holiday: 31 May 2021
  • Half term primary holiday: Tuesday 1 June to Friday 11 June 2021
  • Half term secondary holiday: Tuesday 1 June to Friday 4 June 2021
  • Term ends primary: Wednesday 28 July 2021
  • Term ends secondary: Wednesday 21 July 2021

You can also view the term dates in the calendars below: