Skip to main content

School term dates

2. 2018 - 2019 term dates

Terms dates may differ for voluntary aided schools and schools with Trust or Academy status, as these schools are able to set their own calendar. You will be able to get further information by contacting the individual school.

Autumn Term 2018

  • Term starts: Monday 3rd September
  • Half term holiday: Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October
  • Term ends: Wednesday 19th December

Spring Term 2019

  • Term starts: Thursday 3rd January
  • Half term holiday: Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February
  • Term ends: Friday 5th April
  • Spring break: Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April

Summer Term 2019

  • Term starts: Tuesday 23rd April
  • May Day: Monday 6th May
  • Half term holiday for primary: Monday 27th May to Friday 7th June
  • Half term holiday for secondary: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
  • Term ends for primary: Tuesday 30th July
  • Term ends for secondary: Tuesday 23rd July

You can also view the term dates in the calendars below:

PDF, 188 KB

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology.