Museum closures

Stockport's museums (Air Raid Shelters, Bramall Hall, Chadkirk Chapel, Hat Works, Staircase House, Stockport Museum and Stockport War Memorial Art Gallery) remain closed to the public and schools until further notice. All the museum activities and events are also cancelled until further notice.

For the latest updates from Stockport museums, follow us on Facebook and Twitter @SMBC_Museums.

Planning your visit

2. Opening hours

Weddings and private functions

We're occasionally closed for weddings and private functions. Check our website or call 0161 474 2020 before you travel to see if there are any closures.

Winter opening hours (1 October 2019 to 31 March 2020)

Monday: Closed
Tuesday to Friday: 1pm to 4pm
Saturday to Sunday: 12pm to 5pm

The opening times above are for the Hall only. View the stables kitchen and visitor centre opening hours.

Weddings and private function dates

  • Saturday 2 May
  • Saturday 6 June
  • Saturday 13 June
  • Saturday 20 June
  • Saturday 22 August
  • Saturday 12 September
  • Saturday 19 September
  • Saturday 26 September
  • Saturday 14 November
  • Saturday 5 December
  • Saturday 19 December

The shop, visitor centre, cafe and park are open to the public.

Please note that the last admission to the Hall is one hour before closing.