Stockport local election 2022 results

The results of the voting in the Stockport local elections 5th May 2022 are as follows:

  • Bramhall North Ward: Francesca Singleton (Liberal Democrats)
  • Bramhall South & Woodford Ward: Ian Powney (Liberal Democrats)
  • Bredbury & Woodley Ward: Vincent Shaw (Liberal Democrats)
  • Bredbury Green & Romiley Ward: Angie Clark (Liberal Democrats)
  • Brinnington & Central Ward: Amanda Peers (Labour and Co-operative)
  • Cheadle & Gatley Ward: Ian Hunter (Liberal Democrats)
  • Cheadle Hulme North Ward: David Meller (Labour and Co-operative)
  • Cheadle Hulme South Ward: Helen Foster-Grime (Liberal Democrats)
  • Davenport & Cale Green Ward: Elise Wilson (Labour)
  • Edgeley & Cheadle Heath Ward: Louise Heywood (Labour)
  • Hazel Grove Ward: Paul Ankers (Liberal Democrats)
  • Heald Green Ward: Catherine Stuart (Independent Ratepayer)
  • Heatons North Ward: John Taylor (Labour)
  • Heatons South Ward: Thomas McGee (Labour)
  • Manor Ward: Susan Glithero (Labour)
  • Marple North Ward: Stephen Gribbon (Liberal Democrats)
  • Marple South & High Lane Ward: Colin MacAlister (Liberal Democrats)
  • Offerton Ward: William Dawson (Liberal Democrats)
  • Reddish North Ward: David Wilson (Labour)
  • Reddish South Ward: Elizabeth Crix (Green Party)
  • Stepping Hill Ward: Christine Carrigan (Labour)

More detailed information on the local elections is on our democracy web pages at Election results by party, 5 May 2022 - Stockport Council.