Contact Councillors

Accessing our democracy website

To access our democracy website for councillor and governance related information it's recommended that you use one of the following browsers: Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

2. Leader of the Council and Group Leaders

The Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council are appointed by the Annual Council Meeting.

The Group Leaders are appointed by the political groups represented on the council.

Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council

The Leader of the Council is usually the Group Leader of the largest political group represented on the council and is usually appointed for four years. The current Leader is Councillor Elise Wilson.

The Deputy Leader is Councillor Tom McGee.

Group Leaders

The Leader of the Labour Group is Councillor Elise Wilson.

The Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group is Councillor Mark Hunter.

The Leader of the Conservative Group is Councillor Mike Hurleston.

The Leader of the Independent Ratepayers Group is Councillor Adrian Nottingham.